I Got My Sign Ready.


After an unexplained delay yesterday, I received my separation letter from the library this morning. Needless to say, I left work early. Those who have followed my library blog will know that this was something not totally unexpected. Regardless of how much one prepares, it still hurt to get this letter.

Yesterday, I received text messages, emails and updates on Facebook from those around the library system. I kept waiting for my news to arrive until closing. When that didn’t happen I felt… left behind. As if those who got cut were raptured and while I was told that it would happen to me as well but it didn’t happen…. until today.

With my sign ready to go, I’m still planning on keeping this library blog. I still have three classes to take to complete my degree. From there, I will feel a bit more secure about continuing my library career. Again, this is just a small part of my overall work experience. I am still planning to go forward with my doctorate with the goal to teach. I don’t consider this as a set back but rather a hiccup along the way.

 

~ by The Monster on October 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
